EMS Providers

EMS Program Administration

Matt Johnston, MD

Dr. Matt Johnston is the EMS Medical Director, serving in this role since 2013. Dr. Johnston can be reached at Johnston.matthew@mhsil.com or 217-788-3156.


Sven Steen, MD

Dr. Sven Steen is the EMS Associate Medical Director having joined the program in 2016. Dr. Steen can be reached at ssteenmd@gmail.com or 217-788-3156.


Sara Brown, M.Ed, EMT-P

Sara Brown has served as the EMS Program Manager since 2013. Sara can be reached at Brown.Sara@mhsil.com or 217-788-3973.


Tami Carpenter, NRP, CCEMTP, MS

Tami Carpenter is the Memorial Health System EMS Education Facilitator. Tami can be reached at Carpenter.Tami@mhsil.com or 217-757-2004.


Tadd Schroeder, RN, BSN, CCRN

Tadd Schroeder is the Critical Care Transport Program Coordinator for the Memorial EMS. Tadd can be reached at Schroeder.Tadd@mhsil.com or 217-788-3973.


Travis Wilson, NRP, AAS

Travis Wilson is the Assistant EMS System Coordinator. Travis can be reached at Wilson.Travis@mhsil.com


Jenn Davis, RN, BSN, MBA

Jennifer Davis is the Director of Emergency Medical Services. Jennifer can be reached at Davis.Jennifer2@mhsil.com or 217-788-0165.


Tamara Leone, RN, BSN

Tamara is the Memorial Medical Center Emergency Preparedness Manager. Tamara can be reached at Leone.Tamara@mhsil.com or 217-588-2603.


Joanna Shearer

Joanna Shearer is the Administrative Assistant in the EMS Office. Joanna can be reached at Shearer.Joana@mhsil.com or 217-788-4506.