Festival of Trees

About Festival

Each year, the Festival adopts a different holiday theme and hundreds of talented A photo from the Festival of Treeslocal designers transform the Orr Building on the Illinois State Fairgrounds into a winter wonderland of ornate trees, wreaths and displays.

The nine-day event features more than 300locally designed items; a centerpiece and gingerbread structure silent auction; an elaborate hand-crafted Gingerbread Village; the Candy Cane Express train; the Little Elves' Workshop craft area; Snapshots with Santa; a boutique full of unique gift items; hand-decorated gingerbread cookies; and entertainment featuring dozens of musical performances.

We look forward to seeing you at the 28th annual Festival of Trees. The Festival will be open Saturday, Nov. 18 through Sunday, Nov. 26, 2017.

Admission is $5 for adults and $3 for children ages 3-12. Children 2 and under are free. On Senior Day, admission is $3 for adults 65 years old and older.

Memorial's Festival of Trees Schedule & Santa's Schedule*

Saturday, November 18
Festival 10 a.m. - 8 p.m.
Santa 10 a.m. - 8 p.m.

Sunday, November 19
Festival 10 a.m. - 5 p.m.
Santa 10 a.m. - 5 p.m.
Memorial Health System (MHS) Employee Appreciation Day
Free admission for MHS employees with badge. MMC Employee of the Year Presentation at 2 p.m.

Monday, November 20
Festival 10 a.m. - 8 p.m.
Santa 5 p.m. - 8 p.m.

Tuesday, November 21
Festival 10 a.m. - 8 p.m.
Santa 5 p.m. - 8 p.m.
Senior Day
$3 admission for adults 65 and older (this day only)

Wednesday, November 22
Festival 10 a.m. - 8 p.m.
Santa 5 - 8 p.m.

Thursday, November 23
Festival 4 p.m. - 8 p.m.
Santa 4 p.m. - 8 p.m.
Thanksgiving

Friday, November 24
Festival 10 a.m. - 8 p.m.
Santa 10 a.m. - 8 p.m.

Saturday, November 25
Festival 10 a.m. - 8 p.m.
Santa 10 a.m. - 8 p.m.

Sunday, November 26
Festival 10 a.m. - 5 p.m.
Santa 10 a.m. - 5 p.m.

*Remember, throughout Santa's time at the Festival, he needs to take breaks to feed the reindeer. It does not take too long and then he will be back to talk to all the good little girls and boys. 

Print 9-Day Schedule